Illustration - Intern serverfejl

Vi bruger cookies på PriceRunner

Når du klikker 'Accepter', giver du samtykke til brugen af cookies. Nogle cookies bruges til statistik og til at forbedre brugeroplevelsen på sitet, mens andre cookies sættes af tredjepartstjenester til f.eks. målrettet annoncering.

Cookiepolitik

Bog ready player one

(59)

Ready Player One

Ready Player One

***NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE DIRECTED BY STEVEN SPIELBERG***A world at stake. A quest for the ultimate prize. Are you ready?It's the year 2044, and the real world has become an ugly place. We're out of oil. We've wrecked the climate. Famine, poverty, and disease are widespread. Like most of humanity, Wade Watts escapes this depressing reality by spending his waking hours jacked into the OASIS, a sprawling virtual utopia where you can be anything you want to be, where you can live and play and fall in love on any of ten thousand planets. And like most of humanity, Wade is obsessed by the ultimate lottery ticket that lies concealed within this alternate reality: OASIS founder James Halliday, who dies with no heir, has promised that control of the OASIS - and his massive fortune - will go to the person who can solve the riddles he has left scattered throughout his creation. For years, millions have struggled fruitlessly to attain this prize, knowing only that the riddles are based in the culture of the late twentieth century. And then Wade stumbles onto the key to the first puzzle.Suddenly, he finds himself pitted against thousands of competitors in a desperate race to claim the ultimate prize, a chase that soon takes on terrifying real-world dimensions - and that will leave both Wade and his world profoundly changed.____________________________________If you loved READY PLAYER ONE and can't wait for more, check out ARMADA, Ernest Cline's latest geek masterpiece! Wildly original and stuffed with irresistible nostalgia, Ready Player One is a spectacularly genre-busting, ambitious, and charming debut Independent Part intergalactic scavenger hunt, part romance, and all heart CNN Ernest Cline s novel deserves to be a modern classic SciFiNow Gorgeously geeky, superbly entertaining, this really is a spectacularly successful debut Daily Mail
95 kr.inkl. fragt
65 kr.
Saxo DK Logo
Ready To Run

Ready To Run

The Bachelor meets Runaway Bride in Ready To Run, the first addictive romance novel in the I Do, I Don't series, about a reality TV producer falling for her would-be star: a Montana heartthrob who wants nothing to do with the show. For fans of Julie James, Jill Shalvis and Chanel Cleeton.Jordan Carpenter thinks she's finally found the perfect candidate for Jilted, a new dating show about runaway grooms: firefighter Luke Elliott, a known player who's left not one but three brides at the altar. The only problem? Luke refuses to answer Jordan's emails or return her calls. Which is how she ends up on a flight to Montana to recruit him in person. It's not Manhattan, but at least the locals in Lucky Hollow seem friendly...except for Luke, who's more intense - and way hotter - than the slick womanizer Jordan expected.Eager to put the past behind him, Luke has zero intention of following this gorgeous, fast-talking city girl back to New York. But before he can send her packing, Jordan's everywhere: at his favorite bar, the county fair, even his exes' book club. Annoyingly, everyone in Lucky Hollow seems to like her - and deep down, she's starting to grow on him too. But the more he fights her constant pestering, the more Luke finds himself wishing that Jordan would kick off her high heels and make herself comfortable in his arms. Want more fun, fresh, flirty and very sexy rom-com? Check out the rest of the I Do, I Don't series as well as Lauren's Oxford series, Wedding Belles series and romantic standalones in the Love Unexpectedly series.
55 kr.inkl. fragt
25 kr.
Saxo DK Logo
Ready Player One

Ready Player One

Fragt ukendt

33 kr.

Hive

Ready Player One

Ready Player One

Fragt ukendt

88 kr.

Hive

Armada : From the author of READY PLAYER ONE

Armada : From the author of READY PLAYER ONE

Fragt ukendt

72 kr.

Hive

Armada : From the author of READY PLAYER ONE

Armada : From the author of READY PLAYER ONE

Fragt ukendt

33 kr.

Hive

New In Chess Gameprep Elo 1400-1600

New In Chess Gameprep Elo 1400-1600

This training book can help you warm up your chess brain before every game of a classic chess tournament. This collection has enough exercises for ten games: 5 x 10 exercises for White and 5 x 10 for Black. We advise you to prepare for each game with a series of ten exercises. It will take you 20 to 30 minutes to solve these ten puzzles. All exercises will highlight several areas of the tactical spectrum. Use ten exercises in which White has to find the best move when you will play White, to help you visualize your next game. Or use ten exercises for Black when you will be playing that side of the board. We have prepared several collections for chess players of different strength: ELO-rating: 1400-1600 (post-beginner, internet chess player) ELO-rating: 1600-1800 (club player or experienced internet player) ELO-rating: 1800-2000 (strong club player) ELO-rating: 2000-2200 (strong tournament player) ELO-rating: 2200+ Master level Tactics should be an important part of your game preparation. You can build up a powerful position by strong strategical play, but one tactical oversight will cost you the game. Because tactics is such a crucial element in chess, it is necessary to train your tactical skills. Not only before a tournament, but also during a tournament. Have you ever seen a professional athlete entering a match without any warm-up exercises? Like in physical sports it is essential to make your muscles ready for action. In chess it is important to kick-start your brain before you play a game. The brain works like a muscle! It needs exercise to function properly. Why focus on tactics? Reuben Fine, a former top ten player, once said: Combinations have always been the most intriguing aspect of Chess. The masters look for them, the public applauds them, the critics praise them. It is because combinations are possible that Chess is more than a lifeless mathematical exercise. They are the poetry of the game; they are to Chess what melody is to music. They represent ...
50 kr.inkl. fragt
20 kr.
Saxo DK Logo

Tilmeld dig vores nyhedsbrev

Aktuelle tilbud og spændende indhold hver uge. Læs om produktnyheder, trends, guides og produkttest, som hjælper dig med at gøre bedre køb!

Ja tak, jeg vil gerne modtage nyheder og tilbud inden for PriceRunners produktsortiment samt konkurrencer og tips via e-mail.

Jeg kan til enhver tid trække mit samtykke tilbage. Læs mere i vores Privatlivspolitik.