Når du klikker 'Accepter', giver du samtykke til brugen af cookies. Nogle cookies bruges til statistik og til at forbedre brugeroplevelsen på sitet, mens andre cookies sættes af tredjepartstjenester til f.eks. målrettet annoncering.

Cookiepolitik

First daughter Bøger

500+ produkter

Sorter efter popularitet
Witch's Daughter

Witch's Daughter

A New York Times Bestseller: Part historical romance, part modern fantasy, The Witch's Daughter is a 'lyrical and spell-binding' take on the magical and dangerous world of witches (Mary Sharratt, author of Daughters of the Witching Hill)In the spring of 1628, young Bess Hawksmith watches her mother's body swing limp from the Hanging Tree. She knows that only one man can save her from the same fate - Gideon Masters, the Warlock. She knows, too, that his help comes at a steep price.In present-day England, Elizabeth[HT1] has built a quiet life for herself. She has spent the centuries in solitude, moving from place to place, surviving plagues, wars and the heartbreak that comes with immortality. Her loneliness comes to an abrupt end when she is befriended by a teenage girl called Tegan. Against her better judgment, Elizabeth opens her heart to Tegan and begins teaching her the ways of the Hedge Witch.But Gideon is hunting her still. He will stop at nothing, determined even after centuries to claim her soul. And now, Bess is not fighting to save herself alone: now, she must protect the girl she has grown to love like a daughter.'A lyrical and spell-binding time travel fantasy featuring an immortal witch who must summon all her powers to defeat the evil hounding her through the centuries.' --Mary Sharratt, author of Daughters of the Witching Hill'Women will certainly love the independent, feisty female characters, but the narrative is wonderfully imaginative and the plot fast-moving and filled with action. . . Highly recommended for witches and warlocks alike.' --Historical Novel Society'Brackston's first novel offers well-crafted characters in an absorbing plot and an altogether delicious blend of historical fiction and fantasy.' --Booklist
65 kr.inkl. fragt
35 kr.
Saxo DK Logo
Not My Daughter

Not My Daughter

'What a read! I was hooked from the very first chapter! Chilling and terrifying, this is guaranteed to have your heart pounding the whole way through!' Netgalley reviewer, 5*****__ I told my daughter a terrible lie... Lorna never told her sixteen-year-old daughter the chilling truth about her real father. But one morning, she finds Liberty missing - and realizes the teenager has left to find the man she once fled from... A heart-stopping and emotional psychological thriller from the New York Times bestselling author, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's The Hypnotist's Love Story.__ **Readers LOVE Not My Daughter:** 'An absolutely jaw dropping, dark and twisty page turner. Full of twists that will have you on the edge of your seat!' 'Unpredictable, exciting, captivating and full of suspense! This will have you hooked till the truth is revealed.' 'This book is amazing. The story is epic and unlike anything I have read before, it's a thriller with so many twists you get dizzy!' 'Now this is one hell of a read. I could not put it down for a second. You can feel the raw emotions as the story unfolds!' 'Terrifying yet enthralling from page to page, it kept me guessing all the way.' 'I absolutely loved this book, and would give it ten stars if possible!' 'A real page-turner which had me hooked from start to finish. It has a huge twist which kept me guessing!' 'Wow! I read a fair few psychological thrillers and this really impressed me. It was dark and brilliantly twisty. It kept me on the edge of my seat!'
140 kr.inkl. fragt
66 kr.
Waterstones Logo

Tilmeld dig vores nyhedsbrev

Aktuelle tilbud og spændende indhold hver uge. Læs om produktnyheder, trends, guides og produkttest, som hjælper dig med at gøre bedre køb!

Ja tak, jeg vil gerne modtage nyheder og tilbud inden for PriceRunners produktsortiment samt konkurrencer og tips via e-mail.

Jeg kan til enhver tid trække mit samtykke tilbage. Læs mere i vores Privatlivspolitik.