Når du klikker 'Accepter', giver du samtykke til brugen af cookies. Nogle cookies bruges til statistik og til at forbedre brugeroplevelsen på sitet, mens andre cookies sættes af tredjepartstjenester til f.eks. målrettet annoncering.

Cookiepolitik

Knights legends Bøger

(80)

The Road to Camelot: Tales and Legends of King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table

The Road to Camelot: Tales and Legends of King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table

Knights in shining armor, fair damsels, dangerous castles, and enchanted swords are just some of the thrilling details that have made the legends of King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table popular for over a thousand years. From his castle of Camelot noble King Arthur sets out to create the perfect society with the help of the wizard Merlin. Meanwhile, his scheming half-sister, Morgan le Fay, the dark night, Mordred, and the disloyalty of Queen Guinevere and Sir Lancelot threaten to destroy his dreams of a better world. The 14 reader's theater script-stories included in this book re-tell the full saga of Arthur and his knights. Also included are several bonus stories, worksheets, and activities, including two playable games and a Find-It picture puzzle. The Reaching Olympus series uses classroom-tested Reader's Theater script-stories specifically designed for 6th-12th grade students to retell the great myths and legends of world mythology. Reader's Theater is an innovative and powerful teaching tool that allows students to break away from silent reading and share in an "acting-out" experience where words and myth come to life! Each script is prefaced by a teacher guide providing a synopsis of the myth, relevant background information and commentary on the myth, anticipatory questions for pre-play discussion, essential questions to help analyze the "big ideas" behind each myth, recall questions to check reading comprehension, and instructions for teaching commonly-tested terms and literary devices using each story.
360 kr.inkl. fragt
330 kr.
Saxo DK Logo
The Dark Knights Return

The Dark Knights Return

Valkin Kendor has no idea who he is... He thinks he's just a plain ol' farm boy from Tillmandor, but when the King of the Barbarians captures him, he starts to wonder He is brought to Hallucagenia, a land he knew only to exist in fairytales and legends, to be trained in a mysterious art beyond the realm of magic and science He learns of powerful leaders and loose alliances. He befriends Tereartre Levon, leader of the Werethallic Wolf Force. What Valkin doesn't know is that Tereartre had killed his father... *The first edition of Book I appeared on the BookManBookWoman TV show with Larry and Saralee Woods* *Fans of Game of Thrones and Lord of the Rings will devour this story * *One of the best horror books on the shelves today * *Sorcery of a different kind * *An epic fantasy book * *Fiction fantasy at its best * *One of the best horror novels with some bad-ass knights * BUY NOW to start your EPIC journey TODAY GET YOUR COPY TODAY Titles in the Outcast of the Dark Knight series: Book I - The Dark Knights Return Book II - The Dark Knights Sunrise Book III - The Dark Knights Ascend Book IV - The Dark Knights Inferno Book V - The Dark Knights Awaken Book VI is Coming Soon If you like to, I'd really appreciate it if you could please leave an honest review of the book What readers are saying: ★★★★★ 'Laypil doesn't give a damn...he says it like it is ' ★★★★★ 'The Outcast series is one to follow closely ' ★★★★★ 'Laypil literally sends you to the moon and back again ' ★★★★★ 'You know when a rollercoaster starts slowly and gradually makes its way up before the big plunge, that's how this series makes me feel ' ★★★★★ 'Laypil is an artist and I completed the picture in my mind ' ★★★★★ 'Layers upon layers...he reminds me of Guy Ritchie ' ★★★★★ 'Littered with Cliffhangers that make you want more and more ' ★★★★★ 'His creativity, his imagination is unlike any other author I've read ' ★★★★★ 'When I'm not watching Netflix, I'm reading the Outcast series ' Laypil has entertained t...
150 kr.inkl. fragt
120 kr.
Saxo DK Logo
King Arthur and His Knights

King Arthur and His Knights

King Arthur and His Knights is Maude L. Radford's retelling of the classic tale of King Arthur. King Arthur is a legendary British leader who, according to medieval histories and romances, led the defence of Britain against Saxon invaders in the late 5th and early 6th centuries AD. The details of Arthur's story are mainly composed of folklore and literary invention, and his historical existence is debated and disputed by modern historians. The sparse historical background of Arthur is gleaned from various sources, including the Annales Cambriae, the Historia Brittonum, and the writings of Gildas. Arthur's name also occurs in early poetic sources such as Y Gododdin. King Arthur is a legendary British leader who, according to medieval histories and romances, led the defence of Britain against Saxon invaders in the late 5th and early 6th centuries AD. The details of Arthur's story are mainly composed of folklore and literary invention, and his historical existence is debated and disputed by modern historians. 2] The sparse historical background of Arthur is gleaned from various sources, including the Annales Cambriae, the Historia Brittonum, and the writings of Gildas. Arthur's name also occurs in early poetic sources such as Y Gododdin. 3] Arthur is a central figure in the legends making up the Matter of Britain. The legendary Arthur developed as a figure of international interest largely through the popularity of Geoffrey of Monmouth's fanciful and imaginative 12th-century Historia Regum Britanniae (History of the Kings of Britain). 4] In some Welsh and Breton tales and poems that date from before this work, Arthur appears either as a great warrior defending Britain from human and supernatural enemies or as a magical figure of folklore, sometimes associated with the Welsh Otherworld, Annwn. 5] How much of Geoffrey's Historia (completed in 1138) was adapted from such earlier sources, rather than invented by Geoffrey himself, is unknown. Although the themes, events ...
105 kr.inkl. fragt
75 kr.
Saxo DK Logo
The Knights Templar in the New World

The Knights Templar in the New World

Uses the principles of sacred geometry, archaeological evidence, and Native American legend to discover the site of a secret Templar settlement in Nova Scotia - Offers evidence that Scottish prince Henry Sinclair not only sailed to the New World 100 years before Columbus, but that he also established a refuge there for the Templars fleeing persecution - Shows that the Grail, the holy bloodline connecting the House of David to the Merovingian dynasty through Jesus and Mary Magdalene, was hidden in the New World In 1398, almost 100 years before Columbus arrived in the New World, the Scottish prince Henry Sinclair, Earl of Orkney, sailed to what is today Nova Scotia, where his presence was recorded by Micmac Indian legends about Glooskap. This was the same Prince Henry Sinclair who offered refuge to the Knights Templar fleeing the persecution unleashed against the order by French king Philip the Fair at the beginning of the 14th century. With evidence from archaeological sites, indigenous legend, and sacred geometry handed down by the Templar order to the Freemasons, author William F. Mann has now rediscovered the site of the settlement established by Sinclair and his Templar followers in the New World. Here they found a safe refuge for the Grail--the holy bloodline connecting the House of David to the Merovingian Dynasty through the descendants of Jesus and Mary Magdalene--until the British exiled all the Acadians in 1755.
195 kr.inkl. fragt
165 kr.
Saxo DK Logo

Tilmeld dig vores nyhedsbrev

Aktuelle tilbud og spændende indhold hver uge. Læs om produktnyheder, trends, guides og produkttest, som hjælper dig med at gøre bedre køb!

Ja tak, jeg vil gerne modtage nyheder og tilbud inden for PriceRunners produktsortiment samt konkurrencer og tips via e-mail.

Jeg kan til enhver tid trække mit samtykke tilbage. Læs mere i vores Privatlivspolitik.